Redlight – 9TS (Louie Anderson Warehouse Mix)

There’s a few remixes of this doing the rounds; the Mickey Pearce one is good. This Louie Anderson mix is a subtle stealth bomber of a tune, sort of, with a bassline that bobs and weaves like its on the attack. There’s no memorable melody in the bass, maybe that’s what I mean by “subtle” – its all rhythm.

https://i0.wp.com/www.festivaladvisor.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/warehouse-rave.jpg

The first tune that comes up when I type “Warehouse mix” into Google is LFO’s “L.F.O. (Leeds Warehouse Mix)“. Only God and Louie Anderson know if it’s a deliberate reference to the Warp legends (R.I.P. to Mark Bell); its pleasing to me, though, since when I went to Frequency @ Warehouse (actually a club) it made me think that this was what an acid house rave might have been like in the early 90’s. Dark room with green lasers and people dancing with so much energy you’d think they were on their first pill; everyone drinking water, and so on. Dunno if the atmosphere at, say, Audio Rehab would be similar.

Leave a comment